ru

STEREO WINTER

Light installations and optical illusions, figure skating and hockey, parties and a food market: the grand opening of the Stereo Ice Rink will be the main event of the 7th winter season in Gorky Park.

 

ICE RINK SCHEDULE

Monday: Ice rink is closed

Tuesday - Thursday: 10:00 - 15:00 and 17:00 - 23:00
From 15:00 to 17:00 - service break
 
Friday - Sunday, Holidays: 
10:00 - 15:00 and 17:00 - 00:00
From 15:00 to 17:00 - service break
 

CONCEPT AND DESIGN

 

This winter Gorky Park turns into a portal to the reality of stereo – the world of light, music and events. In creating the Ice Rink, our designers have used wavy patterns that remind us of a sound sequence, and symbolize a movement that is free from routes and borders. You will be able to see optical illusions without any 3D glasses, skate along ice alleys-equalizers and move to another part of the Ice Rink through illuminated tunnels.

The main installation

 

The center of attention will be a 10-meter light cube called the Matrix. The construction composed of 15-kilometers LED strip lights will be installed in the Central Alley Fountain. This geometrical abstraction consists of cubes that are located within each other. Flickering facets of cubes make up a rhythmical pattern. The conflict between real and imaginary forms produce optical illusions.

 

WHAT’S NEW?

 

 

 

 Tickets without any problems

 

This season, entering the Ice Rink is easy. Visitors can purchase a ticket online without a commission and scan QR code at the entrance for admission. The visitors are also welcome to purchase their tickets in the park where 13 box-offices and 6 self-service terminals will serve the rink.

 
More changing rooms

The theatre begins with a hanger and the ice rink begins with changing rooms. A comfort of all visitors is very important for the Gorky Park team. A new hockey changing room opened near the pavilion №4. Also, pavilions №1, 2 opposite the Central Alley Fountain, and №3 (which is from the side of The Golitsyn Pond) have been expanded. If you have your own skates, you can use a separate pavilion №5 not far from the Central Alley Fountain.

 

 

Dance floor: stereo parties and food court

In the summer our wooden dance floor becomes a popular spot where people of all ages attend free classes of tango, salsa, hip-hop, flamenco, kizomba, etc. We have decided to continue dancing all year long. Parties under the transparent dome from the leaders of Moscow club culture will be a feature of this winter rink. All parties are going to be different.

 

After skating visitors can take a pleasant gastronomic break. Full variety of street food is available in cafes and restaurants that are located next to the Dance floor. You can find another food spot in the Central Alley.

 

FOR CHILDREN

 

 

Children’s Ice Rink is opening near the Sports center. This is the first time that a separate pavilion for small visitors will be constructed. It includes changing rooms, a resting area, a café and ticket office. The Children’s Ice Rink will be colorful: on its surface, like in the main area, LED lighting will be built-in. The façade of the pavilion from the side of the rink will be mirrored for the illusion of the dance class or a fairy-tale world of ‘Alice Through the Looking Glass’.

 

We are waiting for you at the Stereo Ice Rink!

 

Price and link to online tickets you can find here.                                                       

Our hashtags: #stereokatok #стереокаток

 

General partner:

 

Media partners:

 

 
 

Другие события

en

ЗИМА В ФОРМАТЕ СТЕРЕО

Световые инсталляции и оптические иллюзии, фигурное катание и хоккей, вечеринки и фудмаркет: открытие стереокатка – главное событие седьмого зимнего сезона в Парке Горького.

ГРАФИК РАБОТЫ КАТКА

Понедельник: технический день, каток закрыт

Вторник - Четверг: 10:00 - 15:00 и 17:00 - 23:00
С 15:00 до 17:00 - технический перерыв
 
Пятница - Воскресенье, праздничные дни: 
10:00 - 15:00 и 17:00 - 00:00
С 15:00 до 17:00 - технический перерыв

 

ИДЕЯ И ОФОРМЛЕНИЕ

Этой зимой Парк Горького станет порталом в стереореальность – пространство света, музыки и событий. В оформлении катка использованы волнообразные паттерны, которые напоминают звуковую дорожку и в то же время символизируют постоянное движение, свободное от маршрутов и границ. Вы увидите оптические иллюзии, для которых не нужны стереоочки, прокатитесь по аллеям-эквалайзерам и проскользнете на другие площадки по световым тоннелям.

Центральная инсталляция

 
 
Центром притяжения и главной инсталляцией зимы стал десятиметровый светодинамический куб Matrix, для создания которого команда дизайнеров Парка использовала более 15 километров светодиодной ленты. Это геометрическая абстракция из нескольких кубов, которые находятся друг в друге по принципу матрешки. Мерцающие световые грани создают ритмический рисунок. Благодаря «конфликту» между фактической и видимой формами возникают оптические иллюзии.
 
ЧТО НОВОГО?
 
 
Удобная система покупки билетов

Попасть на каток стало проще. Приобрести билет, минуя очереди, можно онлайн без комиссии. Гости оказываются на льду, моментально отсканировав на входе QR-код в своем смартфоне или на распечатанном билете. Предусмотрен и классический вариант покупки: в Парке работают 13 касс и 6 электронных терминалов.

Больше раздевалок

Театр начинается с вешалки, а каток – с раздевалки. Готовиться к выходу на лед гости будут в комфортных условиях. Рядом с павильоном №4 открылась обновленная хоккейная раздевалка. Увеличились павильоны №1 и 2 напротив Центрального фонтана и павильон №3 со стороны Голицынского пруда. Для посетителей со своими коньками возвели новый просторный павильон №5, который также находится у Центрального фонтана.


 

Танцплощадка: стереовечеринки и фудкорт

Летом на Танцплощадке Центральной аллеи гости разучивают сальсу, аргентинское танго, фламенко, самбу, кизомбу, хип-хоп… Впервые мы продолжим танцевать и зимой. Здесь установят прозрачный купол, под которым три раза в неделю будут проходить вечеринки: организацией займутся ведущие клубные промоутеры и агентства Москвы. Вечеринки будут разными.


После акселей, тулупов и «пистолетиков» на Танцплощадке можно будет вкусно поесть: на деревянном покрытии расположится фудкорт, где согреют чаем, кофе и уличной едой из разных уголков мира. Еще один стереоспот с фудмаркетом появится на Центральной аллее.

ДЛЯ ДЕТЕЙ

Рядом со Спортивным центром откроется детский каток. Впервые для юных фигуристов оборудован отдельный павильон с раздевалками, зоной отдыха, кафе и билетной кассой. Стереолед детского катка засияет всеми цветами радуги – в поверхность будет вмонтирована светодиодная подсветка. Фасад павильона со стороны катка станет зеркальным, что создаст иллюзию танцкласса или сказочного мира «Алисы в Зазеркалье». 
 
Ждем вас на Стереокатке!

 

Генеральный партнер катка

 

Информационные партнеры:

#стереокаток   #stereokatok

Другие события